Motor Car Insurance for first provisional -tesco

R

roweeeeeena

I am admittedly a bit clueless about all this insurance malarky!

Bought a car in April, need to get it insured so that I can start learning, no driving experience whatsoever.

The car is a 2002 Yaris Sol, 1.0l, 998cc

A good few of the main insurers won't touch me as I have no past experience etc. I want comprehensive insurance as the difference seems to be only a hundred or so, and my car is in excellent condition with very low mileage.

The only 3 that I can find willing to insure me are:

• its2women.ie €1490
  • AA €1323
  • Tesco Value €839, Standard €1070, Finest €1199
Obviously the tesco value one is the most attractive, but it seems too good to be true?! They're all comprehensive, the 3 different categories are just the extras which you get.

Apparently,
The core benefits of the value are:

• Comprehensive Cover
  • Uninsured driving protection
  • Breakdown Assist for Ireland & UK
  • No loss of NCD for fire or theft claims
  • New car replacement if yours is written off
  • €500 Min excess, reduced if you use our approved repairer
  • Cover for in car entertainment equipment

for the standard:

• Full No Claims Discount protection for one claim
  • Stepback protection if you do have additional claims
  • Courtesy car cover for 7 days while repairs are carried out to your car
  • Windscreen cover
  • Reduced excess of €300, less if you use our approved repairer
  • €15,000 Personal Accident cover
  • European cover for up to 31 days
  • €250 Medical Expenses

and for the finest:

• Full No Claims Discount protection for a second claim
  • Breakdown Assist for the whole of Europe
  • Courtesy car cover for 14 days if your car is stolen and can't be found
  • Cover for your Personal belongings
  • Reduced excess of €150
  • Personal Accident cover increases to €30,000
  • European cover extended to 95 days
  • Replacement locks cover