Can you help launch my Wedding Photography business?

T

The Snapper

Dear All,

I am a trainee photographer who needs real experience at weddings. I'm an honest gent (24) who has had most of his experience as an assistant. I think I can make it as a pro - but it's a Chicken & Egg thing, cant get booking till I get experience.....

If you know anyone who has no budget for, or is not particularily bothered about, photography - I would like to make my services available in return for the experience of photographing it.

This arrangement would be purely symbiotic, I get experience, you / they save on having to pay for photography. No money is expected from me or charged.

Please note I am a TRAINEE - only make your wedding available if you did not intend booking a photographer for your day or cannot afford one - I do not want to replace a professional or work alongside same!! Early - mid 2007weddings would be best.

There is no fee for my service and I will provide a selection of reprints as a 'Thank You'.

So if you or anyone you know - neighbours, family, friends in this situation - please, please reply or PM me if you / they are interested.

Thanks everyone & AAM

The Snapper

Last edited by a moderator:
just a small suggestion mate, why don't you take pictures for smaller ceremony first? i am sure people would be more confident once they saw ur portfolio

just a small suggestion mate, why don't you take pictures for smaller ceremony first? i am sure people would be more confident once they saw ur portfolio

That's what I am trying to do. It doesnt matter what size it is. There is loads of folks out there who dont have a photographer / arent able to afford one.

Just trying to find them!

TS

thats a really good idea,,would you try even doing the snaps for a debs or communion or something first so people could see what kind of style you have?

Its just nice to have somesort of a reference to see you know what i mean?