business stationary

B

beckham7

im setting up a new business and would like suggestions where to get good value business cards letterheads flyers etc. i want good quality professional ones and possibly a logo designed without costing a fortune. any suggestions greatly appreciated?

Hi beckham7, if you're looking for someone to do the artwork for you I'd be happy to help. I'm a graphic designer. PM me if you'd like a quote, or have a look around Creative Ireland and maybe post your project for some quotes/advice. Plenty of people there who would be glad to help you out!

When getting my flyers printed up I used an internet company called flyer24.ie. They were very cheap, and the flyers turned out great. They will only do the print, not the design. I got 10,000 flyers printed for around €250. very good Value, they also do brochures, stickers and other stuff.

Maybe get a student in graphic design to design the logo for ya. I know someone that did this and they highly reccommended it.

My brother is a student in graphic design, and has done some great project work. He also designed a comany logo, business card, letterhead etc for my boyfriend who started up his own business. PM me if you would like his number - he is in the Cork area

Hi beckham7,

A good resource for getting a logo designed cheaply is http://www.sitepoint.com/contests/ here you post a competition and a reward amount. Designers then post there logo ideas and you pick the one you want. This allows you to get a lot of logo ideas very cheaply, as you only pay for the winner.
Matt
www.betterbusinessresults.com

Low cost and low value. Have you seen the quality of those results?!
If a designer is good he/she is getting paid well for their services and wont bother with competitions which leaves the bottom of the barrel submitting designs.