Advice on Business Account money

WGT

Hi,
I'm an IT contractor with a limited company. I have about 10,000 euro in the company
which I plan to use as emergency money if and when I need it. However, it is earning
me little or no interest. If I withdraw it from the company, I'll have to pay tax on
it, which I want to avoid until I need the money (perhaps if I'm out of work in
the future, in which case the tax payable would be lower).
Any ideas, how I can make the most of this money in the company?
Thanks

Surely you can open an account in the company name wth Rabo or Northern Rock etc, and move it there? It stll remains in the company, and interest accrues for the company, so no issues.
R

You don't want it in the company at year end otherwise you are paying corpo tax on it.For a few months you would be as well put it into prizebonds

Surely you can open an account in the company name wth Rabo or Northern Rock etc, and move it there? It stll remains in the company, and interest accrues for the company, so no issues.
R
Aren't some accounts restricted to individuals only?
You don't want it in the company at year end otherwise you are paying corpo tax on it.For a few months you would be as well put it into prizebonds
Surely taking it out to buy PBs would trigger a tax liability?

Really! My limited company can buy prize bonds with incurring a tax liability. This sounds to good to be true.

That's what I was thinking. I'm just curious to know if (a) this is a legitimate form of tax avoidance for businesses (seems unlikely), (b) an illegitimate tax evasion scam and (c) if it would actually work as either in practice.

Whats so complicated

The company buys the prizebonds,transfer from cash to investments on the balance sheet
Any winnings are tax free

But you still have the tax liability when you extract the money from the company

Clubman what are you on about ,legtimate ,illigitimate tax evasion schemes !

Whats so complicated