Im new to this
i need advice please. So here goes...
Ive an overflow of loans
30K credit union
10k car loan
10k term loan
4k family
2k family
Ive 5yrs on the credit union and 3yrs on the car and term loan. The family loans i need to clear asap for my own sanity.
I dont have a mortgage my rent is 650 a month and between my partner & i, we've an annual income of aprox 60k we've also 1 child together & my partner has another child.
Its just a big mess.
What i was going to do was ask the credit union to take on all the loans over the longest period of time but im afraid to go near them.
Im truely foolish can some1 please advise

Re: help ive really messed up

Hi Nomoney. Tell me is the 60 K earning Gross or Net. Basically is that what the two of you are bringing home or before Tax ?? The 5 years and 3 years for the loans -- is that what you have left to go or the period of time you are into them ??

60 k is before tax and all the rest, and the 3 and 5 yrs is whats left on the loans.

Please don't be afraid to talk to your credit union - the staff aren't monsters! If you go and explain your predicament, they might be able to help. I notice that you have 5 years left on your credit union loan, though - as far as I'm aware, 5 years is the max for one of their loans. Does this mean that you have only just started that loan? Regardless; if this is not your first loan with them, they can look back over your history and see how you have handled any loans in the past. If all is in order, they may be able to extend your existing loan to pay off at least some of your other debts. It doesn't hurt to ask, anyways. Also, MABS can give excellent advice, and maybe even contact some of your loan providers on your behalf. Best of luck.

Nomoneylady

Your total debt exceeds your annual net income (after tax).