Advice needed- Being chased for €8k residual debt

TartanTrews

I am a UK resident. Bought property in 2003 in Dublin. Lived in Ireland until 2010. Moved back to UK in 2010. Ulster Bank refused to let me sell the house for around €10k under the total amont outstanding on mortgage in 2014. Lead to protracted and unproductive discussions with them about how I could sell house, etc. They sold mortgage to Capital in 2016 and I engaged with Captia but they wanted full costs. Ended up agreeing to hand over house to receiver in 2016. Never heard anything at all from receiver but house was sold in 2017 with a residue debt of €15kish (some questionable additions appeared on thestatement I received about empting property and maintenance, etc). Since then the deby has been sold to another firm each year and they all send letters to me (In UK) but I have never acknowledged or responded. Even the one that said due to an error and my debt has now decreased to €8k

Now I have letters saying that they are passing it to legal to go for a judgement order.

My question is would anyone really come after me in UK for €8k? Are judgements in Ireland easily enforced in Scotland? And any advice on what should I do?

You are not going to get help on this forum about how to avoid paying your debts.

Otherwise I have no knowledge but the UK is clearly the most common destination for debtors who have left Ireland. It's easier to chase people too as the language is the same and legal system very similar.

You are not going to get help on this forum about how to avoid paying your debts.

Otherwise I have no knowledge but the UK is clearly the most common destination for debtors who have left Ireland. It's easier to chase people too as the language is the same and legal system very similar.
Sorry you see it as avoiding paying my debts. There wasn't any opportunity for me to challenge any of the additional debit put on to my mortage so I don't know if they are actually 'my debts'.