Researching customer service experiences

H

Hilanne

I am a researcher with the current affairs TV section in RTE and we are hoping to make a programme on customer service issues looking at how service providers interact with the public and how problems are managed. I would be interested in hearing from anyone with experiences in this regard - good or bad. You can either post on this thread or send me a private message. Thanks!

look at a site about broadband providers and you will have enough material to make a complete series - oops they advertise on Tv so thats a no go subject.

naoh

For new business - Press 1
To pay arrears - Press 2
To pay a current bill - Press 3
To check the status of your account - press 4
To register a complaint please dial 009111xxxxxxxx
To speak to a customer service agent please hold the line and we will be back to you in six days......

:rolleyes:

Seriously though.... the very best of luck with the programme...your post is important to us

look at a site about broadband providers and you will have enough material to make a complete series - oops they advertise on Tv so thats a no go subject.

naoh
We are looking at all service areas at this point, including broadband and mobiles ... I have picked up the thread on the broadband stuff so thanks for the heads up.

I am a researcher with the current affairs TV section in RTE and we are hoping to make a programme on customer service issues looking at how service providers interact with the public and how problems are managed.
Service providers or goods providers also?
What sort of service providers?
If any then the focus seems very diffuse and it's difficult to see what such a programme might achieve.