Citywest: How would the Luas affect our house price?

The Bride

Hi,sorry if this is in the wrong forum but I'm a bit of a novice I'm afraid.I am currently living in Citywest and last month the planning permission for the extension to the red Luas line into our area was finalised.We had been thinking of selling up soon,but our next house would be a good deal dearer than our current one and we thought we'd hold off for a while.I'm really desperate to move as I have a baby on the way and want the extra space.Hubby on the other hand says we'd be pinned to the collar financially and we should wait until the Luas line is built.
My question is,would it be worth waiting up to two years to move i.e would it make such a difference to our (falling rapidly) house value?Or are we waiting round for a minimal,unguaranteed increase in value?
Many thanks for any advice

Re: How would the Luas affect our house price?

We were told by an estate agent that originally it was thought to decrease value but as the luas is so silent, the convenience outweighed the disruption. So, the current luas lines did increase the value of houses nearby, not too sure about houses directly fronting or backing onto the line though. I certainly would have been swayed with the convenience of a stop nearby!

Hi,sorry if this is in the wrong forum but I'm a bit of a novice I'm afraid.I am currently living in Citywest and last month the planning permission for the extension to the red Luas line into our area was finalised.We had been thinking of selling up soon,but our next house would be a good deal dearer than our current one and we thought we'd hold off for a while.I'm really desperate to move as I have a baby on the way and want the extra space.Hubby on the other hand says we'd be pinned to the collar financially and we should wait until the Luas line is built.