Bookkeeping software

5Times

Hi All,

my wife is going to be doing some bookkeeping while based at home, I am looking for some bookkeeping software for her and for us, so we can budget properly.

Excel is great but I think we might need something else, I have found the following which seems reasonable enough.

http://www.download3000.com/download_17411.html

Can anyone recommend this or another similarly priced application?

what you need is Big Red Book. This is a bookkeeping package really easy to use and produces user friendly reports. There number is 01 2048300. You wont go wrong with this and if you are able to use excel you will manage this no problem to.

No never thought of the free option, anyone use any of them, would they work for someone with multiple books of company accounts.

I use quickbooks and find it very good, very user friendly. I'm an accountant myself but it is used by all the staff here, some of whom have no accountancy experience, and they all pick it up with only a small amount of training.

I second Quickbooks, I have no accountancy training and find it very easy to use. We also run multiple companies on it without any problems.

Yeah quickbooks has a great rep, but at the moment we are just starting up and want to keep costs to a minimum, so that rules out quickbooks for the moment.

Big red book is the way to go about 800 euro for the package then under 200 for annual support well worth every cent.

Don't use it myself, but have heard a lot of good reports about TAS - mostly from people with minimal accountancy experience.

Big red book is the way to go about 800 euro for the package then under 200 for annual support well worth every cent.
Quickbooks is a lot less to purchase in the first place Simplestart <€90, Regular <€220, Pro <€450 and Accountant <€680...