Two judgement mortgages on my home which is in positive equity

Babybuttons

My husband mortgaged a house before we were married and had business debts which he gave some Personal guarantees for , in turn there are two judgement mortgages on the property,
we are not in negitave equity but he does have a further 25 years left on the mortgage , which I have been paying for the past five years as my husband is not working .
There are 6 years left on the judgement mortgages.

My questions are
1. What happens after 12 years , can he be forced to sell

2. As the mortgage is in my husbands name do I have any right to the house when it is paid in full Or will the judgement mortgages be still in place ,
3. The fact that the judgement mortgage was registered with land registerg after our marriage does the change things ,

Any help much appreciated

House is in joint names? Or his sole name?

If in his sole name, answers

1. No, judgement simply expires and cannot be enforced. It would be a foolish creditor that would allow that to happen without taking some steps to realise the judgement.
2. If you're not on the title, you don't actually own the house - even if you are paying the mortgage. You have certain rights as a spouse though. The judgement mortgages last for 12 years from the date of the judgement.
3. No. It's his house, his debt.

mf

Thanks for your advice

The mortgage is only in his name . We are married with two small kids .

What options could they take to enforce the judgement mortgage before the 12 year deadline ,
What happens the debt if it does pass 12 years

So - he owns the house, it is in his sole name. The mortgage is in his sole name.

"What options could they take to enforce the judgement mortgage before the 12 year deadline. "