HR Course

tweety07

I'm looking to do a HR course on a part time basis (living in Galway) as I want to keep working full time. I have two Diplomas as it stands (Office Information Systems & Marketing).

Just wondering what would be the best (most recognised) course I could do (would be eligible for).

It may be important to note I haven't studied in nearly 10 years. Your help would be greatly appreciated.

I recently completed the CIPD Cert in HRM in the NCI in Dublin, very manageable while working full time. I have sign up to for the diploma modules in September. CIPD is widely recognised and frequently a requirement for HR job applications.
Like you it had been many years since I studied and I found this very good, not too academic, more emphasis on the real world.

In addition to the course fees you will also need to sign up for membership of the CIPD.

A quick google search showed this for Galway, but there may be others, I am based in Dublin so dont know what the options would be for you.
[broken link removed]

I recently completed the CIPD Cert in HRM in the NCI in Dublin, very manageable while working full time. I have sign up to for the diploma modules in September. CIPD is widely recognised and frequently a requirement for HR job applications.
Like you it had been many years since I studied and I found this very good, not too academic, more emphasis on the real world.

In addition to the course fees you will also need to sign up for membership of the CIPD.

A quick google search showed this for Galway, but there may be others, I am based in Dublin so dont know what the options would be for you.
[broken link removed]

Hi G7979, I'm going to be starting the BA in HRM in September. Really looking forward to it. I'm glad to see you found the course enjoyable, gives me hope!