Hi All
sorry for this long winded question

house bought for 225000 (2007)
house now worth 120000 euro
arrears 28405 euros
mortgage balance 219665 euros
repaying 1365 p/m

we need some advice on what to do next ill start at the start
we bought a house in august 2007 4 bed for 225000 euro in kells co meath with the help of GE Mortgages

we both had had good jobs had hoped to get married and have a few kids .That all changed in june 2009 when I got left go . electrician by trade, thank god she still has her job but has taken pay cut after pay cut I had dole for 9 months and then that ended then we started to fall into arrears we also a 20000 euro car loan courtesy of aib bank now paid off

I have had plenty of jobs between then and now but they have all been cash in jobs earning average 45 to 50 per day at most and I have applied for every job under the sun

we have been in the MARP Process since 2011 currently her income 2300 euros per month and we have been making 75% of our payments not good enough as
we received a letter yesterday to say they are going to repossess house in 3 months we are now outside the MARP process as we missed our last 2 alternative payments by 200 euros as she was in hospital pepper don't care they just want their money

mortgage has already been extended and we do not meet the criteria for a split mortgage

PLEASE HELP

Last edited:
OK, the first think you need to do is to think whether you want to keep this house or not.

I am not clear on what you are actually paying. Are you actually repaying €1,365? or are you paying €200 per month.

The big advantage of Pepper is that they may well do a deal with you to write off the shortfall if you agree to the voluntary sale of the house.

If you are paying €1,365 per month at the moment, then you should be able to rent for cheaper. If you are paying only €200 a month, and even then, for only some months, then you won't be able to get anything cheaper.