Grand Canal Park Castleknock

lfeary

Hi there
This is my first time using this site so hope i'm doing this correctly!:eek:
Just wondering if anyone has heard of this new housing development. My Mam heard it advertised on the radio but I can't seem to find anything on the internet about it.
Also someone else mentioned to me that there's a site you can check out to obtain information on planned developments. Anyone know it?
Cheers!
Lilo

Huge dev, has been discussed somewhere else in here.

Would love to know how they got a Dublin 15 address on it, it's behind Cabra/Navan road there on the east side of the canal and railway line between Ashtown and Broombridge stations.

The only entrance into the Royal Canal Park development is on the Rathoth Road just after Reillys Bridge. This would be just after Cabra and just before Finglas. So it should be Dublin 7 or Dublin 11. To call it Dublin 15 is just a developer ploy to get more interest.

I think there might be a road linking the other develpoments along side Royal Canal Park in the future, these are Earlswood and Rathborne. But even these developments are in the Dublin 7/11 area.

I saw the show apartments for this complex last weekend. The interior design was very impressive and on the day most of the apartments had been sold. There were also no apartments overlooking the canal left for sale. I thought there were quite spacious as apartments go and the layout was good. In the two bed, the main bathroom and the en-suite were both very generous and had a lovely walnut finish, there were also two storage presses which would be very handy for washing machines and ironing boards. The kitchens had no window in either show apartment which would be a draw back in my books. Overall, they were impressively designed and kitted out, the location is good- 3 miles from city centre but all these attributes were reflected in the price!