100% Mortgages for young professionals from Ulster Bank

Re: Tribune

Hi UB,

I didn't write the piece, Niall Brady did. I just added in my tuppence worth in a phone conversation with Niall. So I'm afraid I don't have a copy to cut and paste.

Liam

Re: 100% Mortgage

Hi folks,
has anyone heard any more news about this product? Is the list of professions exclusive to the one mentioned previosly or will there be flexibility. I'm an engineer with a semi-state body and I earn well over the minimum of €33k so I'd be very interested in this product if my occupation was included.
Any comments, etc?

Hi Donie,

The 100% mortgages are currently limited to the professions already mentioned. Time will tell if other occupations will be added but at the moment you will be limited to the 92%. Sorry.

Kind regards,

Sarah

www.rea.ie

Bear in mind that while 100% mortgages may be possible in some cases this does not always mean that getting to such a level of debt is advisable!

Hi,

Good to see the introduction of 100% mortgages, although like others here, I would also like to see the list of "professionals" extended.

While I cannot dispute Clubman's comment above:

... while 100% mortgages may be possible in some cases this does not always mean that getting to such a level of debt is advisable!

I would draw his attention to the fact that there is little difference in monthly repayments, between a 92% mortgage & a 100% mortgage ...over a likely 35 or 40-year term, with a low rate of interest similar to that on offer throughout the Irish marketplace.

Loans should be provided based upon a borrowers ability to repay, rather than their ability to provide satisfactory security, imho. Security should only be a secondary consideration, to repayment ability :)

regards

G>

Re: ...

a 100% mortgage ...over a likely 35 or 40-year term