new heating

flatwallet

Hi everyone
I’m new to this building game but my question is. We are building a new house now we have our hotpress in a basement and are looking to put a stove on the ground floor but our plumber says this wont work. He says we need to have natural circulation. Our complete heating system is sealed so can we get a stove to link into this. Can anyone help
best regards Flawallet

see this thread
http://www.askaboutmoney.com/showthread.php?t=94202

You will find numerous other threads here on that subject.

You can

a. still put a stove in but have no link to the your heating system.

b. Fit a buffer/thermal store tank higher up than the stove and your sealed system can then take heat from that by heat exchanger. The reason it is not done that much is that it is relatively costly and a little bit of thought has to go into the design of the radiator piping system to tap into this heat.
see page 10 of this document for how it's done.
www.heatweb.com/Wood/Wood%20and%20Heat%20Banks.pdf

Hello.
I have one of these stoves in my house and it heats 14 rads ufh all hot water. We have a gas condensing boiler also and we use this purely as a back up. With this stove you can regulate and control the heat as you want. This is connected directly to a cylinder no buffers or heat exchangers nothing. Its pressurised also so its a dream for plumbers no messing trying to have natural circulation.
Best regards Gregor

[broken link removed]#

Hello.
I have one of these stoves in my house and it heats 14 rads ufh all hot water. We have a gas condensing boiler also and we use this purely as a back up. With this stove you can regulate and control the heat as you want. This is connected directly to a cylinder no buffers or heat exchangers nothing. Its pressurised also so its a dream for plumbers no messing trying to have natural circulation.
Best regards Gregor

[broken link removed]#