Tax Free Income in UAE

supe

Hi Folks.

I work in construction and like alot of people here in Ireland I have recently been made redundant and basically I don't hold much hope of finding new employment here in the short to medium term so I have just recently accepted a job offer from Abu Dhabi.

My salary there will be tax free so basically I wish to find out if I will have any tax implications etc. here in Ireland when I return home in a year or two. (If things have picked up of course).

Also I wish to tranfer my savings back home every few months as I would feel a little safer having my money saved here as opposed to keeping it in the United Arab Emirates. I wonder would there be any complications in transferring money back here every few months and would it be subject to any taxes etc here from revenue etc.

Does anyone have any experience of something similar or know anything about the matter in general?

many thanks in advance.

If you spend less than 173 days in Ireland in a year, you are regarded as non resident for tax purposes. Basically, your income is not taxed in Ireland. You are then deemed to be tax resident in the country you reside and fall under their laws. In this case you would be tax free.

Sending your money home will not incur any tax charges.

To query this further, you should contact 1890 333 425.

Ive been to Dubai in September and the heat was cruel in the shade, never mind on a building site.

I am a construction professional also considering moving to UAE in new year, mainly for the quality of experience not now available in this country and the tax free salary, If I move in January I will have been owner occupier of my home for 2 years so no clawback on stamp duty, but I presume I will loose my entitlement to TRS?