TICN (The Investment Club Network)

RedJoker

I've noticed that whenever somebody asks about investment clubs or TICN they are directed to the search function to look for older threads on the topic. The problem with this is that there is a lot of misinformation in those threads.

I'm going to go through the threads in search and pick out anything I feel needs to be commented on. I will link each thread before I start so you can read the posts in context. If anybody has any other questions about TICN or about my experiences, etc. feel free to ask. If you want to link a thread or post for me to comment on you can do that as well. If you want to disagree with anything I say that's fine also.

First a quick note about myself. I took the MMCP seminar 3 years ago and have been part of a club in the Munster area since then. I'm a 2nd year college student and I'm studying Financial Mathematics in UCC.

I have no interest in nor am I affiliated with TICN in any way. I neither gain nor lose anything from TICN's success or failure.

Re: Ticn

I’ll start with TICN(The Investment Club Network)- an uneasy feeling

While any education on company balance sheets and proper estimation of share values has to be good

The MMCP gives no information on reading/understanding company balance sheets. All information about a company’s financials are taken from Valuelines.com. Basically, analysts at Valueline look at the company and write a one page pdf about them. The MMCP teaches you how to dissect these reports and decide if a company is a good investment.

I don’t know if it’s a ‘proper’ estimation of share value but it’s an estimation. The system uses 5 year highs, lows and EPS, then uses a projected EPS (from Valueline) to determine buy, hold and sell ranges.