Rental Income Taxation Confusion

C

confusedtax

Hi, Ive been on internet trying to find information and just cant seem to find a straight forward answer so thought I would try on this. I am a teacher and therefore all my tax issues are sorted through the PAYE system and I have relevant credits in place which I amended myself through the PAYE online system.

However I began to rent out my apartment last year and now have to fill out a tax return for 2009. I have this account prepared but I am now wondering a few things, what form have I to fill this out in, I looked at form 12 but there seems to be so many sections in it that do not relate to me and if it is form 12 have I fill out anything about my wages from Dept of Education or is that seperate, I am also wondering if u can commplete this return online either?

Thanks to anyone who can help me out!

Hi, Ive been on internet trying to find information and just cant seem to find a straight forward answer so thought I would try on this. I am a teacher and therefore all my tax issues are sorted through the PAYE system and I have relevant credits in place which I amended myself through the PAYE online system.

However I began to rent out my apartment last year and now have to fill out a tax return for 2009. I have this account prepared but I am now wondering a few things, what form have I to fill this out in, I looked at form 12 but there seems to be so many sections in it that do not relate to me and if it is form 12 have I fill out anything about my wages from Dept of Education or is that seperate, I am also wondering if u can commplete this return online either?

Thanks to anyone who can help me out![/Q

File paper form 12(cant be filed online)

Main items to include

P60 Information

Gross
Tax Deducted

Any income levy info

Also fill out rental income section