Bathroom costs

bamboozle

Typically how much would it cost to get your bathroom renovated (new toilet, sink, shower & tiled) can anyone recommend any good & cheap bathroom companies in Dublin?

I found nationwide tiles and bathrooms in liffey valley good to deal with. I got old bathroom suite removed, new bathroom suite fitted and tiled etc. I bought the tiles (a very nice polished porcelain) and suite from them and got a number of a guy from them who did the plumbing and tiling. The tiler/plumber was grand but took him a while to finish the job so not sure I would recommend him. But the whole thing came to around 3/3.5k which I have since learnt is quite reasonable! I was getting two bathrooms done at the time, main and ensuite and both jobs came to under 6k.

Last edited:
Hi,

I'm getting my bathroom done and was wondering the same. I've been shopping around for several months now!

There are several companies who will undertake a complete refit. You pick out what you want, then they supply and fit everything, sort the tiling, plumbing and electrics. The downside is you pay a premium for this. I have a small bathroom (2.4 x 1.7 m) and was quoted 9-11k for this by Ikon and Bathroom Creations. I didn't think the sanitary ware was anything out of the ordinary.