Black tiled ensuite

Iwishiwish

Hi!
Complete beginner at home decoration here and ALOT of decisions to be made in a small amount of time so please bare with my million questions!

I was hoping to tile my ensuite in black tiles nearly completely because it's my one and want it to be a bit OTT and glamorous. All the other bathrooms will be neautral enough so would like to go all out on my one.
Only problem is I'm getting cold feet because reading online people have stated that they're awful to keep clean and don't recommend black tiles at all.

Do you have any real like experience with black tiles in a bathroom? Are they really that bad? The room is quite small but I was thinking a high glass tile and white sanitary ware would make it liveable. Any opinions welcome!

I recently refit my ensuite. There is a feature area in the shower where the tiles are dark purple - some people when they see it first say black. The other tiles are light in colour. I can see all the streak marks from the water/shampoo/shower gel on those tiles more so than I ever did with the white tiles that were there before. So yes there is a bit more cleaning.
Also keep in mind if the room is small and you tile it black it will look even smaller.

I think the worst tile in a bathroom is black, yeck. And for a small room it is completly the wrong colour as previous poster advised. Go over the top if you want, nothing wrong with that, but not black. Have a look at some of the glossy magazines on bathrooms for ideas, or someone else can post on here their ideas. Or go to some of the glitzy hotels, the reception rooms in the G hotel in Galway are memorable for example, maybe Philip Tracey could give you inspiration.

I have black tiles, yes you see the streaks more, but they are very easy to clean and look good, ours is also a small bathroom. In my mind if you see the dirt on them and wipe them down thats a good thing.

It does make you bathroom look smaller and gives it a very male look.